I’ll do my best

SAT ALONE IN THE NIGHT
UNDER THE MOONLIGHT

REMEMBERING ALL THE DAY
THINGKING OF MY WAY

I’VE SEEN ALL OF THE MESS
IT’S CRUMBLING ON MY DESK

SO I MAKE A DECISION
SO I’LL BE NEW BABY BORN

NOW I THINK FOR A SUCCES
AND IT’S SO MAKE ME CONFESS

SO HARD TO FIND THE MEANING
FOR THE LIFE THAT I HAVE PASSING

SEE MY SELF IN THE MIRROR
GUESS I HAD LITTLE ERROR

MY EYES START BEGIN SEARCHING
THE BROKEN AND MISSING LINK

TRYING TO MAKE A NEW CONNECTION
WITH THIN WIRE OR A SMALL JUNCTION

I’LL DO MY BEST
AND LET GOD DO THE REST
I’D PASS THE TEST
AND NOW TAKE A REST

CAUSE I DID MY BEST
AND GOD WOULD GIVE ME THE BEST
THEN I STILL DO MY BEST
FOR MY TIME AND THE REST

3 thoughts on “I’ll do my best

Leave a Reply

